Learn about Embrace, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to savings the lives of newborns

Hello Senator Sayarath,
On behalf of Nidhi and myself I would like to begin by wishing you a very Happy New Year! Embrace is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that seeks to end the problems of infant mortality in the third world. I would encourage you the watch this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HqLorU47SbU which will provide you with more information about the efforts that are currently underway. I began to volunteer with Embrace last year during my senior year of high school and I held a talent show that raised over three thousand dollars. Since coming to Berkeley I decided to continue fundraising and spreading awareness about Embrace. Over the course of the next semester we are looking for Embrace to become a larger group and really establish itself on campus.
I look forward to working with you as we move our efforts with Embrace forward.
Respectfully,
Paras Shah
Co-President, Embrace the Berkeley Chapter
Leave a Reply

