Get to know your elected representative! – My First Year Experience

Hello everyone!

I am a strong believer in trying to represent every student on our campus, and it’s not easy to do with a campus as diverse as ours. But I also wanted to give you a chance to learn a little bit about me, so I wanted to post my First Year Experience speech that I gave  to a group of Fall Program for Freshman Spring Admitted Student this past summer when I was a CalSO Counselor.

I hope that it gives you a little more insight into the life of one of your senators.

best,

Justin Sayarath
University of California, Berkeley
B.A. Economics | Asian American and Asian Diaspora Studies Minor | Class of 2013
Sayarath.Justin@gmail.com | (619) 313-3737

Senator | Associated Students of the University of California*
Vice President | Alpha Tau Omega | Gamma Iota Chapter*
Assistant Vice President of Event Programming | Interfraternity Council*
Senior Adviser | Caliber Magazine*

Student Action | “Every Student, Every Year.”

*Titles for Identification Purposes Only

Leave a Reply

